Torchwood: The New World Writers Confirmed


According to the Chicago Tribune, Russell T Davies has cobbled together his writing team for Series 4 of Torchwood, now called “Torchwood: The New World”, to be coproduced in the UK and the US. The writers responsible for the 10-part series are, including Davies himself:

– John Shiban (“Breaking Bad,” “Supernatural,” “The X-Files”)
– Doris Egan (“House,” “Tru Calling,” “Dark Angel’)
– Jane Espenson (“Game of Thrones,” “Battlestar Galactica,” “Buffy”)
– John Fay (the only other UK writer on the team who, of course, wrote two episodes of “Torchwood: Children of Earth”)

Davis has said that the new series of Torchwood will be written in more of a “writer’s room” style, where all the writers collectively write the episodes, as opposed to each writer penning an episode or episodes on his/her own. Filming on the new Starz-BBC Torchwood series will begin in January, and will feature material shot in the US and the UK.

Read the full story on the Chicago Tribune website.


2 Comments on “Torchwood: The New World Writers Confirmed

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: